## Iowa Valley CSD Board of Directors Minutes of Special Meeting February 2, 2016

The Iowa Valley Community School Board of Directors held a special meeting at 5:00 pm on February 2, 2016, in Room C-11 of the High School Building.

Present were Vice President Barry Goettsch, Directors Brad Patterson, Mark Swift, and Jay Hall. Supt. Donita Joens, and Board Secretary Janet Grafft. Also in attendance: Joe Tursi, Roger Worm, Richard Penke, Kevin Voss, and Brian Rathjen.

Vice President welcomed the visitors.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to approve agenda as presented. All Ayes.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to approve changes in staff as presented. All Ayes.

Roger Worm, Joe Tursi, Kevin Voss, and Richard Penke presented options to reduce the cost of the building project. The board asked that the plans be adjusted to reflect a \$3.5M budget to include construction and fee costs.

Motion by Patterson, seconded by Hall to adjourn the meeting at 6:10 pm. All Ayes

ATTEST:

Secretary, Board of Directors

President, Board of Directors